Hair!

I know many women who consider regular visits to the hairdressers essential. In addition to this, they consider it a treat, a pampering session, a bit of me time. All of this is wonderful, if you enjoy it.For me, a visit to the hairdresser is fraught with anxiety. I have never really liked it but it recent years, I have avoided it like the plague! I have not been to a hairdresser for at least 3 years and I can’t imagine I will go in the next 3 either.I NEVER get what I want. More than once I have returned from a salon and sat and cried because I didn’t like what they had done. It’s expensive. I have to talk to someone I dont know, about things that don’t interest me, all the time staring at myself in a mirror (Not something I enjoy.)For many years I have worn my hair long, I like it, hubby likes 8t, and it’s versatile, I can wear it up, of down. Pony tail, messy bun, plants, whatever.So surely, it must be down to my waist by now? Not so. I do trim it myself, a much easier thing to do with long hair than short. Today however, I have decided to go much shorter than usual, but still long enough to tie up.No stress, no expense and I love it! Amazing what you can do with a pair of kitchen scissors!

Leave a comment